top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTheta Zeta

June 2021 Spotlight

Have you ever wanted to go on an awesome vacation or do something adventurous? Then SCUBA diving might be for you. Diving is a great way for people of various ages to appreciate and protect God's creation, as well as meet other cool people. Divers can go anywhere in the world from deep, icy caverns to the warm, sandy, Caribbean Sea. Sights such as old ship wrecks, bizarre sea creatures, and colorful coral reefs are just a few of the many things divers get to see. Not only is this a fantastic hobby, it is an incredible educational opportunity with courses and certifications from Rescue Diver, to Fish Identification, to Photography, and countless others. The Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI) offers excellent courses, ranging from the general certification to advanced courses like cave diving. Additionally, there is specialized gear and training for those with disabilities. I have dove in murky quarry water and bright blue Florida-coast water and never been disappointed. I am more amazed and in awe every time I dive in the waters of God's wonderful creation. My favorite dive is when me and my Dad went to a shipwreck in Florida. There were so many fish and the water was such a beautiful clear blue, even other divers bubbles looked fantastic. The image attached is from that dive. Diving is a life skill I will no doubt continue for the rest of my life. If you are interested, head on over to PADIs website for more information.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page